Home > Buyers On Fake Memory Purchases > 3ToTrade – Communication with The Don Of Fake Flash – HarryEvidence

3ToTrade – Communication with The Don Of Fake Flash – HarryEvidence

HarryEvidence was an early victim in the battle against fake flash memory items on eBay. He purchased from eBay seller id, 3ToTrade. At the time, the emerging band of eBay members joining together to fight against the selling of false capacity usb flash drives had no idea just how deep the fraud was. They did not know the significance of this id, 3ToTrade. Soon to be named the “Don Of Fake Flash In the Orient”, 15 different ids have been associated as of December 2009 under a counterfeit Ring called 3ToTrade.

Anyone struggling to receive a refund from a fraudulent seller of mp3 mp4 players, memory cards or usb flash drives should read the conversation carefully documented by HarryEvidence. One objective of fake flash memory sellers is have you believe this is a new problem, that it only happened to you.

 

From SOSFakeFlash Archive:2008/09/04: 3ToTrade – Communication with The Don Of Fake Flash – HarryEvidence

HarryEvidence has been battling 3ToTrade for his refunds for fake flash drives. The following is a selection of email communications in chronological order as presented to us by HarryEvidence. It does not begin at the early stages but when things started to heat up.

Here is an except of an eBayers Conversations with the Don of Fake Flash – 3ToTrade. We shall name this eBayer HarryEvidence. To learn why we call 3ToTrade the Don of Fake Flash in the Orient, just type 3ToTrade in the search box.

We use pen names or “Nom de Plume” at SOSFakeFlash. So this eBayer was given the name of HarryEvidence and will be known as such at SOSFakeFlash.

—–Original Message—–
From: 3to Trade [mailto:3totrade@gmail.com]
Sent: 12 August 2008 04:52
To: HarryEvidence
Subject: Re: ” 32GB 32 GO USB 2.0 Flash Memory Pen Stick Drive GB G

 

Dear friend,

Thanks for your fast response. You know you bought two items from us with 55.01GBP. But you need us to refund you 65.01GBP, What’s more,you don’t would like to ship the item back. I think it is not fair for me.

I have promised to full refund you after receiving your item or give you the partial refund if you keep the item by yourself. But i am sorry to know that we can’t make an agreement.

If you insist on choosing not to ship the item back but want to get the 66.01GBP,not for the original price.I think i have to write this to ebay.

I also hope you can enjoy the item when you get it. But sometimes there are some problems of the factory’s technical,it is out of my control.

I really want to resolve the problem for you as soon as possible. Hope you can understand my situation. So sorry for the inconvenience caused. Waiting for your response.

Best regards,
3T**

My Response:

3ToTrade,

 

Please DO write to eBay. I would be happy for you to draw attention to yourself and your illegal activities.

The law does not allow me to return these items through the Royal Mail
– you already know this.

That is why I now subtract my postage costs to you from my original claim against you.

The additional £10 ( £5 for each item) is to compensate me for the struggle I am having with you. If you had refunded me straight away I would not have spent MANY hours of my valuable time responding to your endless stream of standard replies avoiding the issue and refusing to repay what you owe to me . THAT IS FAIR.

You are rapidly approaching the time limit I gave you on 07 AUG 08 of 7 days to pay. After this date I will pursue this matter through the UK Criminal System & Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People’s Republic of China Judiciary.

This action will be a free service for me but I think not for you!

I await payment of £65.01.

Thank you.

One Hour Later:

—–Original Message—–

 

From: 3to Trade [mailto:3totrade@gmail.com]
Sent: 12 August 2008 10:22
To: HarryEvidence

Subject: Re: 32GB 32 GO USB 2.0 Flash Memory Pen Stick Drive GB G

Dear friend,

I feel so sorry for the inconvenience caused. I just want to resolve the problem for you as soon as possible.

Because i want both of our life become more easier. I am sorry to tell you that we can’t refund the shipping fee.

Because it is the policy of our company. It is decided by my manager,i can’t make any desicion.

But i can ship a nice gift to you for my sincere apologies when we receive your item except the full refund to you.

Can you accept this?

If you can’t accept this,shall i partial refund to you for my sincere apologies? It is very headache for me of this problem.I want to resolve it for you quickly. So sorry for this.

Waiting for your response.

Best regards,
3T**

My Response:

3ToTrade,

 

I do NOT want a nice gift thank you.
I do NOT want a partial refund.
I DEMAND payment as already explained.
You CAN refund the shipping fee.

It is ILLEGAL for me to send the items back in the mail.

Tel your manager to take over this communication if you cannot make decisions.

DO not avoid this issue any longer by replying with counter offers and bribes.

It will be much better for you to pay me and finish this problem quickly without further involvement of the Police.

Thank you.

I appear at this point to have a new style response from 3ToTrade. He’s still trying hard to get the items back, but seems to have conceded in battle over the shipping fee. Anyone else had this one?

—–Original Message—–

 

From: 3to Trade [mailto:3totrade@gmail.com]
Sent: 12 August 2008 10:44
To: HarryEvidence

Subject: Re: 32GB 32 GO USB 2.0 Flash Memory Pen Stick Drive GB G

Dear friend,

I really sorry to hear that we still haven’t reached an agreement afer making so much communication.

Ok,If you would like to ship the item back first,and close the two dispute.

I would like to give you the full refund include the shipping fee from my little salary,okay?

I really have a headache for this problem. I just want to help you resolve the problem quickly. Waiting for your fast response.

Best regards,
3T**

My response:

3ToTrade,

 

Thank you for your quick reply.

As I have said, I will be breaking the law and our customs regulations if I send the items back, so I am not allowed to.

Please pay me the full refund, the shipping fee I paid you and the £10 for MY headache.

Thank you

I thought this extract from an email I sent to PayPal & their response may be of interest to the XXXXXXX.

……. I hope you would agree that it is not enough merely to take off him his profits from illegal activities. He must be put out of business not just out of PayPal or eBay. I say this with the sure knowledge that I am not just a one off victim of his crimes. Furthermore, I am aware that he is in full possession of all the information he needs to realise that he trading illegally. That makes his action intentional, not a sorry mistake by an honest trader who has himself been sold dubious items.

They replied:

PayPal will seek to resolve the claim within 30 days of the date the dispute has been escalated into a claim, though such time frame may be extended at PayPal’s discretion to accommodate the investigation. If we require further information, we will contact you directly through email.

 

If you have any other questions, please do not hesitate to contact us again.

I also appreciate your concern about the activity on your account. While the vast majority of online transactions are completed without complication, fraudulent activity can occur. If you feel you have become a victim of Internet Fraud, there is help available.

Below are options that can be used outside of PayPal.

1. File an internet complaint report against the other party.

2. File a police report against the other party.

Anyone know if this is a standard reply too?

 

Good luck all,
HarryEvidence

Leave a Reply

