Home > Buyers On Fake Memory Purchases > An eBay Buyer’s Personal Story On Buying A Fake Counterfeit MP Player On eBay, LukeDoctorFlash.

An eBay Buyer’s Personal Story On Buying A Fake Counterfeit MP Player On eBay, LukeDoctorFlash.

An eBay Member LukeDoctorFlash recently wrote to SOSFakeFlash to share his experience on Buying a fake capacity MP Player on eBay.

Dear Sosfakeflash,

I would like to share my experience with a counterfeit MP3 reader.

I ordered it on Ebay, as follows:

Item number: XXXXXXXXXX (confidential)
Ebay seller id: hubert4605
My id: (confidential)

Output from H2testw 1.4:

The media is likely to be defective.
1.8 GByte OK (3930025 sectors)
2.0 GByte DATA LOST (12783703 sectors)
Details:2.0 GByte overwritten (12783616 sectors)
0 KByte slightly changed (< 8 bit/sector, 0 sectors)
43.5 KByte corrupted (87 sectors)
1 MByte aliased memory (2048 sectors)
First error at offset: 0x0000000007f43028
Expected: 0x882cfb879888e1f1
Found: 0x882cfb879880e1f1
Writing speed: 1.65 MByte/s
Reading speed: 2.0 MByte/s
H2testw v1.4

Item description: 1.8″ LCD Shakable MP3 MP4 FM 4th Gen Player 4GB w/Ebook

Seller address:

Name:Yan Zou
First name: Yan
last name: Zou
street: Room 307,
DingXin Building (W), XiLi
Towncity: Shenzhen
province: Guangdong
country: China
zip code: 518000
phone number: +86 159 1417 1281

Seller email: ghubert0240@att.net

Seller name: Gary HUBERT

I have received the item directly from Germany, from mr. Hubert, the shipping back address was in any case in China.

I opened a file on Paypal and received an answer to ship the item back with registered mail. Since from Italy this is very expansive (about 8 EUR), I called Paypal explaining my problem and got the authorisation to ship back the item by standard, non registered mail (4 EUR), since the value of the item was less than 25 EUR.

I did that and put on Paypal “Priority mail” in the registration number field.

After a couple of days, I got a full refund from Paypal!.

By the way, I was able to fix the reader partitioning the memory to 2 GB. To do that, I used the “Windows Enabler” utility, that even with a removable disk, allows to delete the original 4GB partition and to create a smaller, safe 2 GB partition.

I hope my experience is useful for other fake MP3 reader buyers.

Best regards

LukeDoctorFlash

Additional Reading:

MP Players On Ebay – Current Prices For Cheap Fake 2GB 4GB 8GB 16GB 32 GB SOSFakeFlash’s Report

Fixing Fake Memory:

FixFakeFlash

Repairing Counterfeit Fake MP Players